Commit 497f2fc0 authored by root's avatar root
Browse files

v1.0 extractmd

parent 824620a9

Too many changes to show.

To preserve performance only 1000 of 1000+ files are displayed.
cmd_/home/user/extractmd/extractmd.ko := ld -r -m elf_x86_64 -T ./scripts/module-common.lds --build-id -o /home/user/extractmd/extractmd.ko /home/user/extractmd/extractmd.o /home/user/extractmd/extractmd.mod.o
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
/home/user/extractmd/extractmd.ko
/home/user/extractmd/extractmd.o
obj-m += extractmd.o
all:
make -C /lib/modules/$(shell uname -r)/build M=$(PWD) modules
clean:
make -C /lib/modules/$(shell uname -r)/build M=$(PWD) clean
11/11/2016 v1.0
in extractmd.h
ext4_super_group -> extractmd_super_group
ext4_group_desc -> extractmd_group_desc
How to use?
You should make a test code.
"test.c" is an example.
/* Open */
int fd = open("/dev/extractmd", O_RDWR);
/* super_block in user space */
struct extractmd_super_block super_block;
/* ioctl will copy super_block from kernel space */
inctl(fd, &super_block);
/* Now super_block is copied
* ...do sometiing here with super_block...
*/
/* Close */
close(fd);
File added
#include <linux/module.h> // included for all kernel modules
#include <linux/kernel.h> // included for KERN_INFO
#include <linux/init.h> // included for __init and __exit macros
#include <linux/fs.h>
#include <linux/device.h>
#include <linux/mount.h>
#include "linux-4.0.9/fs/ext4/ext4.h"
/* Prototypes */
static int __init init_extractmd(void);
static void __exit cleanup_extractmd(void);
static int extractmd_ioctl(struct inode *, struct file *, struct ext4_super_block *);
static int device_open(struct inode *, struct file *);
static int device_release(struct inode *, struct file *);
static struct ext4_group_desc *get_group_desc(struct super_block *sb, ext4_group_t block_group);
static int copy_super_block(struct ext4_super_block *, struct ext4_super_block *);
#define DEVICE_NAME "extractmd" /* Dev name as it appears in /proc/devices */
/* Global variables are declared as static, so are global within the file.*/
static struct class *my_class;
static dev_t devt;
static struct file_operations fops = {
.open = device_open,
.release = device_release,
.unlocked_ioctl = extractmd_ioctl,
};
static int __init init_extractmd(void)
{
printk(KERN_INFO "extractmd is registered in /proc/devices\n");
printk(KERN_INFO "/dev/extractmd is maked.\n");
printk(KERN_INFO "create class\n");
register_chrdev(199, DEVICE_NAME, &fops);
devt = MKDEV(199,0);
my_class = class_create(THIS_MODULE, DEVICE_NAME);
device_create(my_class, NULL, devt, NULL, DEVICE_NAME);
return 0;
}
static void __exit cleanup_extractmd(void)
{
/* Unregister the device */
unregister_chrdev(199, DEVICE_NAME);
device_destroy(my_class, devt);
class_destroy(my_class);
printk(KERN_INFO "unregister extractmd, destroy dev node and class\n");
printk(KERN_INFO "Cleaning up module.\n");
}
static int extractmd_ioctl(struct inode *inode, struct file *f, struct ext4_super_block *addr)
{
struct file *fp = filp_open("/mnt", O_RDONLY, 0);
struct super_block *sb = fp->f_inode->i_sb; // get super_block of vfs
//struct super_block *sb = fp->f_path.mnt->mnt_sb;
struct ext4_sb_info *sbi = EXT4_SB(sb); // get ext4_sb_info
struct ext4_super_block *sbt = sbi->s_es; // get ext4_super_block
struct ext4_group_desc *gdp = NULL;
ext4_group_t ngroup = sbi->s_groups_count;
//unsigned long i = 0;
int ret = 0;
// unsigned long tmp = 99;
// int ret = copy_to_user(addr, &tmp, sizeof(unsigned long));
// if( addr == NULL)
// {
// printk(KERN_INFO "NULL POINTER\n");
// return 0;
// }
printk(KERN_INFO "Extractmd start!\n");
freeze_super(sb);
// printk(KERN_INFO "Free inode counts : %lu\n", (unsigned long)sbi->s_es->s_free_inodes_count);
// printk(KERN_INFO "Groups with sparse_super2 SBs : %lu,%lu\n", (unsigned long)sbt->s_backup_bgs[0], (unsigned long)sbt->s_backup_bgs[1]);
// printk(KERN_INFO "Number of groups in fs : %lu\n", (unsigned long)ngroup);
// printk(KERN_INFO "=========================================================\n");
/* for (i = 0; i < ngroup; i++) {
gdp = get_group_desc(sb, i);
printk(KERN_INFO "Group %lu\n", i);
printk(KERN_INFO "Block bitmap at %lu\n", (unsigned long)gdp->bg_block_bitmap_lo);
printk(KERN_INFO "Inode bitmap at %lu\n", (unsigned long)gdp->bg_inode_bitmap_lo);
printk(KERN_INFO "Inode table location : %lu\n", (unsigned long)gdp->bg_inode_table_lo);
printk(KERN_INFO "Free inode counts : %lu\n", (unsigned long)gdp->bg_free_inodes_count_lo);
}*/
ret = copy_super_block(addr, sbt);
printk(KERN_INFO "%d left\n", ret);
thaw_super(sb);
return 0;
}
static struct ext4_group_desc *get_group_desc(struct super_block *sb, ext4_group_t block_group)
{
unsigned int group_desc = block_group >> EXT4_DESC_PER_BLOCK_BITS(sb);
unsigned int offset = block_group &(EXT4_DESC_PER_BLOCK(sb) - 1);
struct ext4_sb_info *sbi = EXT4_SB(sb);
return (struct ext4_group_desc *)((__u8 *)sbi->s_group_desc[group_desc]->b_data + offset * EXT4_DESC_SIZE(sb));
}
/* Called when a process tries to open the device file */
static int device_open(struct inode *inode, struct file *file)
{
return 0;
}
/* Called when a process closes the device file */
static int device_release(struct inode *inode, struct file *file)
{
return 0;
}
static int copy_super_block(struct ext4_super_block *dst, struct ext4_super_block *src)
{
int ret = copy_to_user(dst, src, sizeof(struct ext4_super_block));
return ret;
}
module_init(init_extractmd);
module_exit(cleanup_extractmd);
MODULE_LICENSE("GPL");
\ No newline at end of file
#include <linux/types.h>
/*
* Structure of the super block
*/
struct extractmd_super_block {
/*00*/ __le32 s_inodes_count; /* Inodes count */
__le32 s_blocks_count_lo; /* Blocks count */
__le32 s_r_blocks_count_lo; /* Reserved blocks count */
__le32 s_free_blocks_count_lo; /* Free blocks count */
/*10*/ __le32 s_free_inodes_count; /* Free inodes count */
__le32 s_first_data_block; /* First Data Block */
__le32 s_log_block_size; /* Block size */
__le32 s_log_cluster_size; /* Allocation cluster size */
/*20*/ __le32 s_blocks_per_group; /* # Blocks per group */
__le32 s_clusters_per_group; /* # Clusters per group */
__le32 s_inodes_per_group; /* # Inodes per group */
__le32 s_mtime; /* Mount time */
/*30*/ __le32 s_wtime; /* Write time */
__le16 s_mnt_count; /* Mount count */
__le16 s_max_mnt_count; /* Maximal mount count */
__le16 s_magic; /* Magic signature */
__le16 s_state; /* File system state */
__le16 s_errors; /* Behaviour when detecting errors */
__le16 s_minor_rev_level; /* minor revision level */
/*40*/ __le32 s_lastcheck; /* time of last check */
__le32 s_checkinterval; /* max. time between checks */
__le32 s_creator_os; /* OS */
__le32 s_rev_level; /* Revision level */
/*50*/ __le16 s_def_resuid; /* Default uid for reserved blocks */
__le16 s_def_resgid; /* Default gid for reserved blocks */
/*
* These fields are for EXT4_DYNAMIC_REV superblocks only.
*
* Note: the difference between the compatible feature set and
* the incompatible feature set is that if there is a bit set
* in the incompatible feature set that the kernel doesn't
* know about, it should refuse to mount the filesystem.
*
* e2fsck's requirements are more strict; if it doesn't know
* about a feature in either the compatible or incompatible
* feature set, it must abort and not try to meddle with
* things it doesn't understand...
*/
__le32 s_first_ino; /* First non-reserved inode */
__le16 s_inode_size; /* size of inode structure */
__le16 s_block_group_nr; /* block group # of this superblock */
__le32 s_feature_compat; /* compatible feature set */
/*60*/ __le32 s_feature_incompat; /* incompatible feature set */
__le32 s_feature_ro_compat; /* readonly-compatible feature set */
/*68*/ __u8 s_uuid[16]; /* 128-bit uuid for volume */
/*78*/ char s_volume_name[16]; /* volume name */
/*88*/ char s_last_mounted[64]; /* directory where last mounted */
/*C8*/ __le32 s_algorithm_usage_bitmap; /* For compression */
/*
* Performance hints. Directory preallocation should only
* happen if the EXT4_FEATURE_COMPAT_DIR_PREALLOC flag is on.
*/
__u8 s_prealloc_blocks; /* Nr of blocks to try to preallocate*/
__u8 s_prealloc_dir_blocks; /* Nr to preallocate for dirs */
__le16 s_reserved_gdt_blocks; /* Per group desc for online growth */
/*
* Journaling support valid if EXT4_FEATURE_COMPAT_HAS_JOURNAL set.
*/
/*D0*/ __u8 s_journal_uuid[16]; /* uuid of journal superblock */
/*E0*/ __le32 s_journal_inum; /* inode number of journal file */
__le32 s_journal_dev; /* device number of journal file */
__le32 s_last_orphan; /* start of list of inodes to delete */
__le32 s_hash_seed[4]; /* HTREE hash seed */
__u8 s_def_hash_version; /* Default hash version to use */
__u8 s_jnl_backup_type;
__le16 s_desc_size; /* size of group descriptor */
/*100*/ __le32 s_default_mount_opts;
__le32 s_first_meta_bg; /* First metablock block group */
__le32 s_mkfs_time; /* When the filesystem was created */
__le32 s_jnl_blocks[17]; /* Backup of the journal inode */
/* 64bit support valid if EXT4_FEATURE_COMPAT_64BIT */
/*150*/ __le32 s_blocks_count_hi; /* Blocks count */
__le32 s_r_blocks_count_hi; /* Reserved blocks count */
__le32 s_free_blocks_count_hi; /* Free blocks count */
__le16 s_min_extra_isize; /* All inodes have at least # bytes */
__le16 s_want_extra_isize; /* New inodes should reserve # bytes */
__le32 s_flags; /* Miscellaneous flags */
__le16 s_raid_stride; /* RAID stride */
__le16 s_mmp_update_interval; /* # seconds to wait in MMP checking */
__le64 s_mmp_block; /* Block for multi-mount protection */
__le32 s_raid_stripe_width; /* blocks on all data disks (N*stride)*/
__u8 s_log_groups_per_flex; /* FLEX_BG group size */
__u8 s_checksum_type; /* metadata checksum algorithm used */
__le16 s_reserved_pad;
__le64 s_kbytes_written; /* nr of lifetime kilobytes written */
__le32 s_snapshot_inum; /* Inode number of active snapshot */
__le32 s_snapshot_id; /* sequential ID of active snapshot */
__le64 s_snapshot_r_blocks_count; /* reserved blocks for active
snapshot's future use */
__le32 s_snapshot_list; /* inode number of the head of the
on-disk snapshot list */
#define EXT4_S_ERR_START offsetof(struct ext4_super_block, s_error_count)
__le32 s_error_count; /* number of fs errors */
__le32 s_first_error_time; /* first time an error happened */
__le32 s_first_error_ino; /* inode involved in first error */
__le64 s_first_error_block; /* block involved of first error */
__u8 s_first_error_func[32]; /* function where the error happened */
__le32 s_first_error_line; /* line number where error happened */
__le32 s_last_error_time; /* most recent time of an error */
__le32 s_last_error_ino; /* inode involved in last error */
__le32 s_last_error_line; /* line number where error happened */
__le64 s_last_error_block; /* block involved of last error */
__u8 s_last_error_func[32]; /* function where the error happened */
#define EXT4_S_ERR_END offsetof(struct ext4_super_block, s_mount_opts)
__u8 s_mount_opts[64];
__le32 s_usr_quota_inum; /* inode for tracking user quota */
__le32 s_grp_quota_inum; /* inode for tracking group quota */
__le32 s_overhead_clusters; /* overhead blocks/clusters in fs */
__le32 s_backup_bgs[2]; /* groups with sparse_super2 SBs */
__u8 s_encrypt_algos[4]; /* Encryption algorithms in use */
__le32 s_reserved[105]; /* Padding to the end of the block */
__le32 s_checksum; /* crc32c(superblock) */
};
/*
* Structure of a blocks group descriptor
*/
struct extractmd_group_desc
{
__le32 bg_block_bitmap_lo; /* Blocks bitmap block */
__le32 bg_inode_bitmap_lo; /* Inodes bitmap block */
__le32 bg_inode_table_lo; /* Inodes table block */
__le16 bg_free_blocks_count_lo;/* Free blocks count */
__le16 bg_free_inodes_count_lo;/* Free inodes count */
__le16 bg_used_dirs_count_lo; /* Directories count */
__le16 bg_flags; /* EXT4_BG_flags (INODE_UNINIT, etc) */
__le32 bg_exclude_bitmap_lo; /* Exclude bitmap for snapshots */
__le16 bg_block_bitmap_csum_lo;/* crc32c(s_uuid+grp_num+bbitmap) LE */
__le16 bg_inode_bitmap_csum_lo;/* crc32c(s_uuid+grp_num+ibitmap) LE */
__le16 bg_itable_unused_lo; /* Unused inodes count */
__le16 bg_checksum; /* crc16(sb_uuid+group+desc) */
__le32 bg_block_bitmap_hi; /* Blocks bitmap block MSB */
__le32 bg_inode_bitmap_hi; /* Inodes bitmap block MSB */
__le32 bg_inode_table_hi; /* Inodes table block MSB */
__le16 bg_free_blocks_count_hi;/* Free blocks count MSB */
__le16 bg_free_inodes_count_hi;/* Free inodes count MSB */
__le16 bg_used_dirs_count_hi; /* Directories count MSB */
__le16 bg_itable_unused_hi; /* Unused inodes count MSB */
__le32 bg_exclude_bitmap_hi; /* Exclude bitmap block MSB */
__le16 bg_block_bitmap_csum_hi;/* crc32c(s_uuid+grp_num+bbitmap) BE */
__le16 bg_inode_bitmap_csum_hi;/* crc32c(s_uuid+grp_num+ibitmap) BE */
__u32 bg_reserved;
};
#include <linux/module.h>
#include <linux/vermagic.h>
#include <linux/compiler.h>
MODULE_INFO(vermagic, VERMAGIC_STRING);
__visible struct module __this_module
__attribute__((section(".gnu.linkonce.this_module"))) = {
.name = KBUILD_MODNAME,
.init = init_module,
#ifdef CONFIG_MODULE_UNLOAD
.exit = cleanup_module,
#endif
.arch = MODULE_ARCH_INIT,
};
static const char __module_depends[]
__used
__attribute__((section(".modinfo"))) =
"depends=";
#
# NOTE! Don't add files that are generated in specific
# subdirectories here. Add them in the ".gitignore" file
# in that subdirectory instead.
#
# NOTE! Please use 'git ls-files -i --exclude-standard'
# command after changing this file, to see if there are
# any tracked files which get ignored after the change.
#
# Normal rules
#
.*
*.o
*.o.*
*.a
*.s
*.ko
*.so
*.so.dbg
*.mod.c
*.i
*.lst
*.symtypes
*.order
*.elf
*.bin
*.gz
*.bz2
*.lzma
*.xz
*.lz4
*.lzo
*.patch
*.gcno
modules.builtin
Module.symvers
*.dwo
#
# Top-level generic files
#
/tags
/TAGS
/linux
/vmlinux
/vmlinux-gdb.py
/vmlinuz
/System.map
/Module.markers
#
# Debian directory (make deb-pkg)
#
/debian/
#
# tar directory (make tar*-pkg)
#
/tar-install/
#
# git files that we don't want to ignore even it they are dot-files
#
!.gitignore
!.mailmap
#
# Generated include files
#
include/config
include/generated
arch/*/include/generated
# stgit generated dirs
patches-*
# quilt's files
patches
series
# cscope files
cscope.*
ncscope.*
# gnu global files
GPATH
GRTAGS
GSYMS
GTAGS
*.orig
*~
\#*#
#
# Leavings from module signing
#
extra_certificates
signing_key.priv
signing_key.x509
x509.genkey
# Kconfig presets
all.config
# Kdevelop4
*.kdev4
#
# This list is used by git-shortlog to fix a few botched name translations
# in the git archive, either because the author's full name was messed up
# and/or not always written the same way, making contributions from the
# same person appearing not to be so or badly displayed.
#
# repo-abbrev: /pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/
#
Aaron Durbin <adurbin@google.com>
Adam Oldham <oldhamca@gmail.com>
Adam Radford <aradford@gmail.com>
Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
Alan Cox <root@hraefn.swansea.linux.org.uk>
Aleksey Gorelov <aleksey_gorelov@phoenix.com>
Al Viro <viro@ftp.linux.org.uk>
Al Viro <viro@zenIV.linux.org.uk>
Andreas Herrmann <aherrman@de.ibm.com>
Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Andrew Vasquez <andrew.vasquez@qlogic.com>
Andy Adamson <andros@citi.umich.edu>
Archit Taneja <archit@ti.com>
Arnaud Patard <arnaud.patard@rtp-net.org>
Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Axel Dyks <xl@xlsigned.net>
Axel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com>
Ben Gardner <bgardner@wabtec.com>
Ben M Cahill <ben.m.cahill@intel.com>
Björn Steinbrink <B.Steinbrink@gmx.de>
Brian Avery <b.avery@hp.com>
Brian King <brking@us.ibm.com>
Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Corey Minyard <minyard@acm.org>
Damian Hobson-Garcia <dhobsong@igel.co.jp>
David Brownell <david-b@pacbell.net>
David Woodhouse <dwmw2@shinybook.infradead.org>
Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com>
Domen Puncer <domen@coderock.org>
Douglas Gilbert <dougg@torque.net>
Ed L. Cashin <ecashin@coraid.com>
Evgeniy Polyakov <johnpol@2ka.mipt.ru>
Felipe W Damasio <felipewd@terra.com.br>
Felix Kuhling <fxkuehl@gmx.de>
Felix Moeller <felix@derklecks.de>
Filipe Lautert <filipe@icewall.org>
Franck Bui-Huu <vagabon.xyz@gmail.com>
Frank Zago <fzago@systemfabricworks.com>
Greg Kroah-Hartman <greg@echidna.(none)>
Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Greg Kroah-Hartman <greg@kroah.com>
Henk Vergonet <Henk.Vergonet@gmail.com>
Henrik Kretzschmar <henne@nachtwindheim.de>
Henrik Rydberg <rydberg@bitmath.org>
Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Jacob Shin <Jacob.Shin@amd.com>
James Bottomley <jejb@mulgrave.(none)>
James Bottomley <jejb@titanic.il.steeleye.com>
James E Wilson <wilson@specifix.com>
James Ketrenos <jketreno@io.(none)>
Jean Tourrilhes <jt@hpl.hp.com>
Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@pretzel.yyz.us>
Jens Axboe <axboe@suse.de>
Jens Osterkamp <Jens.Osterkamp@de.ibm.com>
John Stultz <johnstul@us.ibm.com>
<josh@joshtriplett.org> <josh@freedesktop.org>
<josh@joshtriplett.org> <josh@kernel.org>
<josh@joshtriplett.org> <josht@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
<josh@joshtriplett.org> <josht@us.ibm.com>
<josh@joshtriplett.org> <josht@vnet.ibm.com>
Juha Yrjola <at solidboot.com>
Juha Yrjola <juha.yrjola@nokia.com>
Juha Yrjola <juha.yrjola@solidboot.com>
Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Kenneth W Chen <kenneth.w.chen@intel.com>
Konstantin Khlebnikov <koct9i@gmail.com> <k.khlebnikov@samsung.com>
Koushik <raghavendra.koushik@neterion.com>
Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>
Leonid I Ananiev <leonid.i.ananiev@intel.com>
Linas Vepstas <linas@austin.ibm.com>
Mark Brown <broonie@sirena.org.uk>
Matthieu CASTET <castet.matthieu@free.fr>
Mayuresh Janorkar <mayur@ti.com>
Michael Buesch <m@bues.ch>
Michel Dänzer <michel@tungstengraphics.com>
Mitesh shah <mshah@teja.com>
Morten Welinder <terra@gnome.org>
Morten Welinder <welinder@anemone.rentec.com>
Morten Welinder <welinder@darter.rentec.com>
Morten Welinder <welinder@troll.com>
Mythri P K <mythripk@ti.com>
Nguyen Anh Quynh <aquynh@gmail.com>
Paolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it>
Patrick Mochel <mochel@digitalimplant.org>
Peter A Jonsson <pj@ludd.ltu.se>
Peter Oruba <peter@oruba.de>
Peter Oruba <peter.oruba@amd.com>
Praveen BP <praveenbp@ti.com>
Rajesh Shah <rajesh.shah@intel.com>
Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Ralf Wildenhues <Ralf.Wildenhues@gmx.de>
Rémi Denis-Courmont <rdenis@simphalempin.com>
Rudolf Marek <R.Marek@sh.cvut.cz>
Rui Saraiva <rmps@joel.ist.utl.pt>
Sachin P Sant <ssant@in.ibm.com>
Sam Ravnborg <sam@mars.ravnborg.org>
Santosh Shilimkar <ssantosh@kernel.org>
Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@oracle.org>
Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
S.Çağlar Onur <caglar@pardus.org.tr>
Shiraz Hashim <shiraz.linux.kernel@gmail.com> <shiraz.hashim@st.com>
Simon Kelley <simon@thekelleys.org.uk>
Stéphane Witzmann <stephane.witzmann@ubpmes.univ-bpclermont.fr>
Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@osdl.org>
Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@ti.com>
Tejun Heo <htejun@gmail.com>
Thomas Graf <tgraf@suug.ch>